skip to Main Content
View basket “EWAN McLENNAN – RAGS & ROBES” has been added to your basket.
SKU: FECD263 Category: Tag:




CD Description:
BBC Horizon Award winner, Ewan McLennan returns with his third album. With each album Ewan builds on the previous one and this latest one is sheer class. The Scottish newspaper The Herald summed up Ewan’s approach to his material as “a dynamic dialogue between tradition and modernity with artistry, finesse and eloquence. All those ingredients are here: traditional songs alongside his own compositions; familiar songs reworked; lesser known traditional songs; all backed up by his beautifully accomplished, tasteful guitar playing and his voice described by Mojo magazine as ” gorgeous…so moving”. A beautiful, quality album on so many levels.

Track Listing:
A Beggar; Out On The Banks; The Shearing; Aye Waulkin' O; Song Of The Lower Classes; Tales from Down At The Harp; The Ballad Of Amy Neilson; Rattlin' Roarin' Willie; The False Young Man; Prince Robert; The Granite Cage; Henry Joy; Coorie Doon.

Back To Top