skip to Main Content
SKU: FECD250 Category: Tag:




CD Description:
Ewan McLennan released his debut album in 2010 and by the end of the year had been nominated for and later won the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, Horizon Award for the best newcomer, Mojo put the album in its Top Ten Folk Albums of 2010 and in the Fatea Music Awards he was named ‘Best Male Vocalist of the Year’. Ewan now delivers his second album: mainly himself as before with just a little embellishment from John McCusker, Karine Polwart, Martin Simpson and Laurence Blackadder. Amongst his classy interpretations of traditional songs are three of his own compositions with ‘The Last Bird To Sing’ being particularly outstanding and worthy of being hailed as the song of the year. With much to live up to Ewan delivers a class album. “ A gorgeous lilting voice, a quietly assured and commending presence and some smart guitar arrangements” Mojo

Track Listing:
Rolling Hills of the Borders; Whistling the Esperanza; Jamie Raeburn; Banks of Marble; The Last Bird To Sing; Reeling & Staggering/Napolean Crossing the Alps; Lichtbob’s Lassie; Joe Glenton; Butcher’s Boy; Killyclare; The Lass of Aughrim/Ae Fond Kiss

Back To Top